Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Rick Rubin talks about new RHCP album...

RHCP Album producer Rick Rubin recently spoke to Billboard about the Red Hot Chili Peppers New Album, ‘I’m With You’ released on August 30th 2011.

The Red Hot Chili Peppers tenth studio album, “I’m With You” comes out Aug. 30, following 2006′s “Stadium Arcadium” and marking the debut of new guitarist Josh Klinghoffer. “Josh is fantastic,” Rick Rubin says. “Josh Klinghoffer played with John Frusciante for many, many years and he actually toured with the Red Hot Chili Peppers before, so he’s sort of part of the extended family. He’s stylistically very close to John Frusciante but has a completely different trip. It sounds like the Red Hot Chili Peppers that you’ve never heard before.”

Rick Rubin says the Red Hot Chili Peppers were prolific during their sessions and could well have done another double-disc like “Stadium Arcadium” but ultimately “felt like we did that. It was painful not to share all of the material that we had, but we felt it would be too much. We really wanted I’m With You to be 12 songs long but it ended up being 14 just because nobody could agree on which 12.”


"I'm With You" track listing:
Posted June 12 on the RHCP site....

1. Monarchy of Roses
2. Factory of Faith
3. Brendan’s Death Song
4. Ethiopia
5. Annie Wants a Baby
6. Look Around
7. The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie
8. Did I Let You Know
9. Goodbye Hooray
10. Happiness Loves Company
11. Police Station
12. Even You Brutus?
13. Meet Me at the Corner
14. Dance, Dance, Dance

No comments: